Premiere Membership

Premiere Membership consists of organizations, municipalities, municipal agencies, and public education institutions that are not only EMHR members, but also past and present recipients of grant funding through the Heritage Region’s annual Partnership/Mini-Grants program. The EMHR and DCNR require that any-and-all grant applicants be paying members of the EMHR, as membership dues play a major role in ensuring the Heritage Region can continue its mission “to celebrate, preserve, and enhance the unique rural character and culture of the Endless Mountains”. This grant funding is critical in allowing our heritage partners to perform various projects that further the goals and objectives of the EMHR, such as the preservation of our historic assets, outdoor recreation development, land and water trail conservation, educational programming, and more.

EMHR Mini Grant Funded Projects:
*Premiere Members


*Borough of Sayre

*Bradford County Regional Arts Council

*Bradford County Heritage Village and Farm Museum

*Bradford County Historical Society 

*French Azilum Historic Site 

*Home Textile Tool Museum

*LeRoy Heritage Museum

*PP Bliss Songwriters Museum

*Rekindle the Spirit

*Riverside Cemetery Association

*Sayre Historical Society Museum

*Tioga Point Museum

*Towanda Borough

*Troy Lions Club Foundation

*Troy Historical Society

*Troy Sale Barn

*Wyalusing Borough

*Wyalusing Community Corps

*Wyalusing Valley Museum


 *Eagles Mere Conservancy

*Eagles Mere Museum

*Endless Mountains War Memorial Museum

*Laporte Borough

*Loyalsock Foundation

*Mattern Building

*Sullivan County Historical Society

*Sullivan County Council on Arts


*Brooklyn Historical Society

*Blue Ridge School District

*Clifford Township

*Clifford Township Historical Society

*Dennis Farm Charitable Land Trust

*Forest City Historical Society

*Forest City Borough

*Friends of Salt Springs Park

*Lanesboro Borough

*Montrose Restoration Committee 

*Montrose Area School District

*Oakland Borough

*Old Mill Village Museum

*Rail-Trail Council of NEPA

*Susquehanna County Historical Society Museum

*Susquehanna Depot

*Valley in Motion


*Countryside Conservancy

*Eaton Township

*Keystone College

*Mehoopany Township

*Nicholson Borough

*Nicholson Heritage Association

*North Branch Land Trust

*Laceyville’s Oldest House

*Tunkhannock Borough

*Wyoming County Cultural Center/Dietrich Theater

"The significance of the region lies not in a few individual landmarks of national merit, but in hundreds of local resources knit together into a single, richly textured regional blanket."